Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Hohman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Bob Hohman

4.8 out of 5 (173 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ralph Leyh

Ralph Leyh

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service !!!"
Profile photo of Randy James

Randy James

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor is always ready to help and a great resource. He has saved me money on my insurance and always available for a phone call. Taylor is the reason I switched to State Farm. Real, live and friendly local agent who is always there to help. Thanks so much!!"
Profile photo of Robert Huston

Robert Huston

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor is awesome! Everyone at Bobs office is professional and helpful. I highly recommend"
Profile photo of Robert Ganz

Robert Ganz

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my home ins. company decided to drop SC policies, I got several quotes for a new policy. Taylor Waybright was very helpful and got me a better policy for Home and Auto. He was very professional and answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Donald Morgan

Donald Morgan

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency."
Profile photo of Travis Small

Travis Small

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff. Made the process of getting 2 different types of coverage very easy."
Profile photo of Angela Cobelli

Angela Cobelli

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taylor waiver professional. helpful. knowledgeable and saved me alot of money. I highly recommend state farm"
Profile photo of Brad Gundrum

Brad Gundrum

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Wintermote was very helpful getting my address corrected."
Profile photo of Chris Sergent

Chris Sergent

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Bob Hohman State Farm for a few years now and they are always quick to get back with you and help with any of your insurance needs! Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Kyn Gdanian

Kyn Gdanian

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just moved to SC from NH and in transferring our car to State Farm in SC Taylor Waybright was very helpful and made a complicated process very simplified."
Profile photo of Connie Teal

Connie Teal

October 27, 2021

3  out of  5
"Not very cooperative. Still waiting for an appraiser. It is now 2 weeks."
Profile photo of Rita Tenbroeck

Rita Tenbroeck

August 16, 2021

4  out of  5
"This Agency knows its business! Easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Amanda Harris

Amanda Harris

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always Love Visiting State Farm..Staff Is Always Friendly And Ready To Help.Going To Miss Mindy Though She Was Great."
Profile photo of Mountaineer Grandpa

Mountaineer Grandpa

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a very good experience recently with Taylor Waybright in obtaining homeowners insurance. He was very professional in answering my questions and explaining the different coverages with the policy. When it was time to implement the policy, he knew what to do to set it up with the mortgage company and get the necessary paperwork, etc. to them. He also responded promptly to my emails. Finally, this policy is a very good value as it is much lower than the previous policy it replaced so State Farm is definitely a good value."
Profile photo of Sandy Gaskins

Sandy Gaskins

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Allison Shaw was very helpful, and professional."
Profile photo of Derek Summerville

Derek Summerville

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had the chance to speak with Alex and what can I say? He was incredibly helpful, professional, and polite. He also helped me understand through every step of the way during my inquiry. Alex is a huge asset to your branch and has completely changed my perception of actually speaking to an insurance representative. Thanks so much for all your help, and we look forward to speaking again soon!"
Profile photo of Ashley Elaine

Ashley Elaine

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called in today to get my insurance switched to my new vehicle. Alex answered the phone and immediately met all my needs in a timely manner and was quick and efficient I definitely recommend! Thanks again Alex! Awesome customer service!"
Profile photo of Jessica Soukup

Jessica Soukup

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mindy was kind & courteous and made our policy changes easy over the phone."
Profile photo of Rhonda Kitchen

Rhonda Kitchen

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rhonda Webb just helped my son with insuring his first home. She was great, explained what he needed and handled timely & professionally."
Profile photo of Micky Stikas

Micky Stikas

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mindy Wright has handled all of my insurance needs for over5 years. Her professionalism and customer service is exceptional."
Profile photo of RSB Grandstrand

RSB Grandstrand

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience was literally incredible. I would have never thought switching my insurance would be so effortless and void of anxiety . I walked in the office (i prefer to do things in person) and I met with Alex. He was so incredibly knowledgeable, kind, and informative! He could tell I didn’t know a lot about premiums and details etc (not my lane) and he was patient and did all he could to help me understand ! Not only did he save me money by switching to State Farm , my life is insured now too! Aw yea!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Lomicky

Jeffrey Lomicky

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rhonda Groseclose Web saved me a lot of money from switching to this insurance she was extremely helpful and very professional I would absolutely recommend her when you make a apt Thank you"
Profile photo of Ashleigh Watts

Ashleigh Watts

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex D helped me understand each policy I was needing and went above and beyond! Best service I’ve ever received!! Look forward to working with him for years to come!!"
Profile photo of Heather Downing

Heather Downing

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"When we made the switch to bundle car and home owners insurance, Alex was very helpful. Very professional and knowledgeable answering any questions we had."
Profile photo of Dona Meierdiercks

Dona Meierdiercks

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Realized I hadn't put my updated Proof of Insurance card in my car. Of course, couldn't find it! Called for Mindy, who was unavailable, but Austin emailed it to me in minutes! Great customer service! Thanks Austin!"